Latest Update, July Hiatus & Blog Tour!

summer time

Happy end of June, peeps!!! How have you been? I hope you’re doing great! 🙂 Honestly, I don’t even know how the past several months passed since I had an incredibly busy semester so basically, everyday was a blur. Anyway, hopefully you didn’t notice that I haven’t been on my blog for nearly a month. 😛 In this post, I’ll be announcing my expected MIA in July, which shockingly, will start two days later, the book reviews I owe you guys for the past few months AND a very exciting blog tour I’ll participate in the beginning (almost middle) of August! *Phew, that’s a lot to take in, right?* So sit back, relax and let’s begin!

Before I start telling you about all things bookish, I need to apologize for not being here around the bookish community very often this month. No kidding, my entire June was filled with important presentations, individual reports, dental appointments and final exams, so I *shamefully admit* didn’t read anything (not even a page ><) nor did I write any blog post. BUT! Thanks to you, awesome booknerds, I pretty much catch up with the new releases trend and whatnot. So technically, I didn’t really live in a cave. 😀

Why will I disappear (again) in July?

As you know, this past semester was a tough and challenging one for me, so I desperately need a vacation and simply do nothing. Hence, I’m going on a trip for the next month! Don’t worry, I’ll still check my Twitter and see what you guys are up to. :)) Annnd, I’ll make sure to squeeze some time to visit the amazing bookstores while traveling! Stay tuned! ❤

What am I going to read or review after I’m back?

I initially set 30 books for my Goodreads reading goal this year and I’ve read 14 or 15 books so far, which always keeps me 1 or 2 books ahead every time I check. However, I have a feeling I’m going to lag behind for the first time before the end of June. *Oops* Thus, I’ll pick up my pace to binge reading after I come back from my trip! Well, I need to deal with jet lag first… :’)

Reviews I’ll be working on:

  • The Secret to Letting Go by Katherine Fleet—3/5 STARS
  • Hmm, I finished reading this book in March or April but all I remember is the negative setting in the story. The characters blamed themselves for someone’s death and couldn’t move on for a long, long time. Thankfully, it was a happy ending so that made up to my disappointment for the lack of twists in this book.

 

 

 

 

  • Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer—4/5 STARS

A lovely encounter of two teenagers who both lost someone beloved in their lives and found each other through writing letters in a cemetery (not quite, though). I really adored this book. ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas—5/5 STARS

The first and probably the most diverse book I’ve read so far in my life. The story was super fast-paced and well-thought-out and got me thinking. It all started with the moment when Starr Carter, the female protagonist, saw her friend(a Black male) shot dead by a white police. The book reflects on the real world we’re all living in and highlights many important yet usually neglected issues around us.

 

 

As for the books I’ll read in August, I got approved for my first ARC request from Macmillan (really honored and I’m forever grateful) so I’ll start with The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich and later, I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo. I know I should’ve read and reviewed these books before publication dates, but I didn’t send my requests earlier enough so by the time I got the books, they were already out. 😛 *Duly noted about the timing if I were going to ask for ARCs next time*

Anyway, the above two books are my priority and after I’m finished, I still have a few books on my TBR I’d love to get my hands on. *Check the photo below↓↓↓*

(Photo credit: @BooksAddictJax)

About the exciting BLOG TOUR!!!

Okedoke, it’s finally time to tell you about this blog tour I’m so excited about! Recently I’ve met a new author on Twitter, Aimee Brown, and she was holding a blog tour for her debut novel called Little Gray Dress.

A little synopsis for you:

35287798Emi Harrison has avoided her ex-fiance, Jack Cabot, for nearly two years. Her twin brother Evan’s wedding is about to end that streak.

From bad bridesmaid’s dresses, a hyperactive sister-in-law, a mean girl with even meaner secrets, and too much to drink, nothing seems to go right for Emi, except when she’s wearing her little gray dress.

When she speed-walks into Liam Jaxon’s bar, things get more complicated. He’s gorgeous, southern, and has no past with Emi. He may be exactly what she needs to prove for the last time that she doesn’t need or want Jack!

Her favorite little gray dress has made an appearance at nearly every major event in Emi’s adult life. Will it make another grand appearance when she least expects it?   (From: Goodreads)

Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? 😀 In order to take part in this blog tour, I’ll read the ebook provided by the author herself on the plane during my trip and will post my review, excerpt and (maybe) a sponsored giveaway on AUGUST 12TH, SATURDAY!!!!!!!! By the way, this blog tour will last two weeks, from August 2nd to 12th. So go mark your calendar and expect some amazing goodies from fellow bloggers! ❤ ❤ ❤

Alright, that’s it for this monthly post and thank you to whoever stay with me until the end of it!

Have a nice weekend & happy reading! :-*

8 thoughts on “Latest Update, July Hiatus & Blog Tour!

  1. OMG yes! I soooo can’t wait to read The Hate U Give! I’ve been following the hype about it all over the place and especially with all the issues of racism and class going on and the movements such as Black Lives Matter going on it’s become an absolute MUST read. I recently finished When Dimple Met Rishi which was so delightfully charming so I’m really stoked to read The Hate U Give now!
    Great post, I look forward to reading more from you in the future – Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww you’re so lovely! I can’t wait to read When dimple Met Rishi as well and I’ve heard amazing things about it. Now that you loved it so much, I definitely won’t miss it. 😁 Oh, yes! You won’t be disappointed by THUG, I promise because everyone can relate to the situation pretty well and you’ll learn a lot from the story, too. Please let me know what you think after you’re finished! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

