Notice Something New on the Blog?

good life

Not long time ago, I realized that I haven’t been spending a decent amount of time with my lovely blog, which then named “SmileyBooklover;” hence, I decided to start over and gradually make up with it.

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m currently not on any other social media websites, Twitter and Goodreads included, because I seriously get more and more depressed after using them. *Ugh, blame on my terribly low self-esteem and self-deprecation!* Therefore, that’s why I made up my mind to refresh my blog here and am debating whether I should add another page (or create another blog) for some non-bookish posts. I do have a lot of thoughts on life, school, friendship to talk about! What do you think?

Anyway, I changed my blog name into “Reading with Jax,” which is supposed to be something correspondent to my Twitter username “@BooksAddictJax.” *Ha, creative enough, DUHHHH* Thankfully I didn’t accidentally delete my previous contents or book reviews. *Phew! I ALMOST checked that button saying “not going to log in again with your current username”. FYI, if you aren’t sure whether you’ll need the old posts, I strongly suggest you UNCHECK that box.*

Aside from that, I also changed my main page from “Smileybooklover” to “Life of a Simple Reader” because well, as indicated, I want to be am a simple reader (ummm, I don’t really know what that’s supposed to mean, but hey, it sounds cool!) and there’s that. 😛

Last but definitely not least, I’m so excited to share this with you guys because I finally create a bookish account used for contacting me if authors want me to review their books or subscribing to other book blogs and whatnot!!!!!!! This IS a big deal for me because I got annoyed when bookish mails spam my important account. Gladly, that’ll no longer be the problem because I have a serious bookish email address now! If you ever need my opinions on your books and are kindly enough to send me an e-copy, please email me at: readingwithjax@gmail.com

Please note that I only accept Ebooks because international mails always take MONTHS to arrive and I can’t guarantee that I’ll be able to read and review it by the time it’s here. Plus, I don’t have space to place the physical copies since my room is small and my bookshelf is even smaller (that doesn’t look like a bookshelf at all).

Alrighty, that’s all I want to share with you! Please tell me what you think about my idea of posting some life experiences in this blog by adding a new page, or creating another blog for a better view. 😀

Thanks for reading it and yay, wish you a lovely week! ❤

6 thoughts on “Notice Something New on the Blog?

  1. I do think it’s definitely okay to post other things aside from books, Jas! Because I am also trying to do that.I’s like if you’ll just add a new Page here so that it will also be easier to access if someone feels like reading it after your bookish posts. And I can also relate to that part of getting depressed after using Twitter. 😐 I can really relate with you. And also, on that “simple reader” thing. We have lots in common! Plus I’m just also a simple person lol I just want a lowkey life. By the way, congrats on the changes you’ve made. Cheers to new beginnings! 😁😂🍻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww hahaha, thank you so, so, so much for being super supportive to my thoughts, Karina!!!! You’re really sweet! ❤ I'm really glad we think alike in many aspects in life. How precious this friendship is, right? 😀 Ah, you have no idea how relieved I am right now after reading your comment! I can never thank you enough. xoxo Happy weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

