Posted in Catagorized by authors, Jennifer L. Armentrout, New Adults

Short Review: Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

17860217Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life – literally – he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam’s not ready to give up – he can’t get this feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. What will it take to help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery’s life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

(From: Goodreads)

 

Actual rating: 3.5/5 Sweetie-Cam Stars

Basically, it’s the retelling of the story in Wait for You from Cameron Hamilton’s POV so there’s nothing special or new in this one. That’s why I got bored in the beginning and shamelessly skimmed through the rest of the book.

The only scene I appreciated is the same as that in Wait for You, which is the part when Cam surprises Avery on the holiday and this time, Cam’s POV is quite interesting.

I pivoted around, about to apologize when I hadn’t apologized for any other time I’d busted up into her apartment, but she was in the kitchen, practically airborne. Coming at me the way Teresa had when she greeted me. The same way my sister had launched herself at Jase.
I caught her, wrapping my arms around her waist as I stumbled back, hitting the counter. Shock radiated through me, quickly followed by a wild warmth that lit up my veins.
My arms tightened around her as she pressed her cheek to my chest and held on just as strongly as I held her. I dropped my face to the top of her head, inhaling her scent and soaking her response in, holding her close to my heart.
Avery inhaled a shaky breath and said, “I missed you.”

Similarly, if you still can’t get enough of Camery (or generally, Cam), then I strongly suggest you read this one!

Author:

Hello there! I'm Jasmine and this is my one and only book blog. Reading and reviewing books are my hobbies so I enjoy sharing my passion for them here on my blog. Besides, I mostly read YA, Contemporary, Coming of Age and Dystopian books. Thanks for stopping by and have a nice day!

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

