Upcoming Schedule & Music Power-Up!

Hello!!! How have you guys been lately? I’m apologetically MIA for awhile and sadly, I’m about to disappear for a few weeks until the end of the semester. Therefore, in case you’re wondering, I’ll make a super long list of the book reviews I promise to write during my winter vacation starting mid-January and some exciting blog tours I’m participating in. In addition, I’ll also share some of my new favorite songs at the end of this post. So I hope you’ll enjoy this! 🙂

***2017 Winter Vacation Scheduled Book Reviews***

  1. Wait for You (Wait for You #1) by J. Lynn5/5 stars

  2. Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5) by J. Lynn3.5/5 stars

  3. Be with Me (Wait for you #2) by J. Lynn4/5 stars

  4. The Proposal (Wait for You #2.5) by J. Lynn4/5 stars

  5. Stay with Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn5/5 stars

  6. Maybe Someday (Maybe #1) by Colleen Hoover5/5 stars

  7. Slammed (Slammed #1) by Colleen Hoover—maybe I’ll finish reading this before 2017, and maybe not. 😛

  8. 2016 on Goodreads

Among the above, I really enjoyed reading the Wait for You series so much but I particularly adored both Wait for You and Stay with Me. Cam and Avery’s love story is as bittersweet as Jax and Calla’s; both of them endure a lot, and it’s the way they embrace each other’s flaws that brings them together and living happily ever after. Thus, I seriously want to share my full thoughts with you!

What’s more, I FINALLY got to read my first Colleen Hoover’s book! I know how much you guys love her stories and I don’t even know why I haven’t picked any of them up before now. 😛 Anyway, I’m pleased that I started with Maybe Someday partly because my bookish friend successfully convinced me to read it and partly because I was in love with that cover at the first sight. ^^

Since Maybe Someday became one of my all-time-favorites right after I was finished, I decided to binge reading all of CoHo’s other works. Hence, I chose Slammed series then. I’m so far pretty addicted to the slam poetry written in the book and expressed by the lovely characters. As a result, I have high hopes for this book and please, don’t disappoint me, dear Colleen!

Besides these reviews, I also can’t wait to wrap up my reading progress this year! Even though I didn’t read as much as I did last year, I surly have experienced some splendid journey with various fictional characters. Will you still read it if I post it next year? 😛

***Blog Tour***

It’s happening, guys! I’ll be participating in my very first blog tour held by an amazing author,  Jillian Quinn, during January 14th-16th and I just can’t contain my excitement! 😀

  • January 14th: Author’s Interview
  • January 15th: Book Review for Corrupt Me(release date: 17/1/17)
  • January 16th: Guest Post from the author (pssst, the topic will be something related to Mafia movies. *evil grins*)

Gah, it’s less than a month now so don’t forget to stay tuned! 🙂

***Latest Favorite Songs***

Alright, first up, it’s Charlie Puth’s “Dangerously,” released a month ago. I fell in love with the lyrics and his voice immediately after hearing it for the first time in a apparel shop.

Coming up, here’s Alan Walker’s “Alone,” updated two weeks ago. One of the scenes in the music video took place in Piccadilly, London and it’s by far my top favorite place there so it brings back wonderful memory to me when listening to the song.

Last but not least, I’m obsessed with Tove Lo’s unique voice in her new song, “True Disaster,” from the latest album, “Lady Wood.” Let’s take a look!

What’s more, she also releases a short clip for her album and it’s called “Fairy Dust.” The video is very intense and shows lots of raw emotions in every human being. All in all, it’s definitely a real work of art.

That’s all for now! Thanks for reading ’til the end of this post and I hope you’re having a great week!

Happy 2017 in advance! 😀

See you next year! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Upcoming Schedule & Music Power-Up!

  1. Aww, thank you so much for the awesome shout out. 🙂 I’m so glad you’re excited about the tour for Corrupt Me. It’s a really big tour and will be a lot of fun. I’m hoping to get specialized book candles made to capture Luca’s scent from the book. That should be a pretty cool giveaway prize if the candle maker has time. I’m planning a few other cool things I think everyone will enjoy. This post made me smile, and I think you’ll be pretty pleased with the mafia guest post. 🙂 I am the biggest CoHo fan. I love her. Maybe Someday and It Ends With Us are my favorites. I’m so sad that I’m all out of her books until the next one. 😂 I couldn’t get IEWU out of my head for a few weeks it was so good. Slammed is really good, but I have to admit I was slightly annoyed with the second one and really annoyed I bought the third one since it was just a retelling of different parts of the first two novels. That series really hooked me on CoHo though. It didn’t deter me at all. Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Wow, having Luca’s smell captured in a candle sounds incredible. ^o^ Yes! There are so many people joining this blog tour and I can’t wait to read every single post then! 🙂
      Aww, you make me want to read It Ends with Us so badly now. 😛 I’m not sure how I feel about Lake and Will’s relationship because it’s kind of rushed in the beginning. ><
      Again, thanks for reading this post 'til the end, Jillian! It means a lot to me. :-* Have a nice week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m hoping she’ll say yes to making the candle for Luca after the holiday rush dies down. That would be so cool. 🙂 I feel the same way. I’m dying to read all the reviews and see what everyone does with their posts. It’s really exciting. Only a few more weeks. 🙂 Lake and Will didn’t make a whole lot of sense to me at times. I totally get it. I think the poetry part was what intrigued me most about the book. I thought the slams were so cool. The second and third books are told from Will’s POV, and it wasn’t the same for me. But It Ends With Us was so amazing. Your heart won’t recover. Seriously. It’s brilliant and sad and CoHo based it on her own life experiences. You, too! Have a good week. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Heehee you have to let me know if she says yes for making the candle! Oh, no! Then I need to well prepared for IEWU. >< Not sure what kind of twists await me, but I'm totally willing to give it a shot! ^___^

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I definitely will. I know a few people already who would want a Luca candle. I think after the holidays it will be easier to get a response. IEWU is so good. I never saw the twist in that book because the synopsis doesn’t give anything away and it’s not revealed until mid-way through the book. My stomach hurts just thinking about it. Prepare yourself. 😂

            Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

