Posted in Young Adults

Review: Out of Breath (Breathing #3) by Rebecca Donovan

13638570Emma leaves Weslyn and everyone in it behind to attend Stanford University, just as she always intended. A shell of her former self, she is not the same girl. She is broken, and the only way that she’ll be whole again is through forgiveness. Emma must find a way to forgive herself and recognize her own worth before she can receive the love she deserves. This final installment will have readers holding their breath until the very last page. (From: Goodreads)

***Actual Rating: 4/5 Light-Breath Stars***

Well, I skipped quite a lot in this book because I desperately needed to find out whom Emma ended up with so I didn’t have much to comment about the majority of the plot. *forgive me!*

According to the part I (luckily) read, I liked how the story went and Emma’s changes in life. She got to pick a university and this time, she really, truly, got rid of her miserable shades in the past. Although the love triangle thing emerging from the second installment remained throughout the book, I was so relieved to know her final decision. She picked the one that I supported from the beginning of the trilogy to the end. Hence, I had nothing to complain then.

There were a lot of profound and meaningful quotes in this book and that was another reason that made me think this was a worth-reading series. Moreover, the most unique writing skill in this book was the alternative POVs switching between Emma and Evan so the arrangement allowed us to have a peek into Evan’s thought as well.

Lastly, I hope you’ll be able to feel connected with Emma and Evan in these books and in the meanwhile, realize how blissful most of us are in reality. This is a series that’ll give you retrospect on your own life and make a comparison to the protagonists’. In my opinion, the author did a great job weaving the entire plot together and closed it with a happy ending that I think everyone will appreciate.

Author:

Hello there! I'm Jasmine and this is my one and only book blog. Reading and reviewing books are my hobbies so I enjoy sharing my passion for them here on my blog. Besides, I mostly read YA, Contemporary, Coming of Age and Dystopian books. Thanks for stopping by and have a nice day!

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

