Book Mail!

new books

Here’s what happened, I honestly seldom buy physical books for genres like A Court of Thorns and Roses because I don’t have much space to collect them. However, this is the first time I broke the rule and ordered it on impulse.

Well, it all occurred on last Sunday(April 24th), when I realized there were copies of A Court of Mist and Fury(released on May 3rd) on sale in our online bookstore(a new one I discovered just not long time ago) and I was so eager to read it since last August. Therefore, regardless of my upcoming exam, I ordered it and it arrived two days later.

book mail

Once I took a week savoring the book, I began to think about what I should do with that book because I tend to buy the entire trilogy instead of one or two sequels in a series. So after asking some of my friends in reality & online, I decided to buy the first one, ACoTaR, and collect my very first YA series.

gorgeous

Anyway, I planned to re-read these two gorgeous books very soon and had no choice but to wait another torturing year for the third and final one. 😛

Aside from ACoTaR, I also bought the latest book from my top favorite author, Mitch Albom, called The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto. Much to my surprise, my hardback copy is so much cheaper than the paperback one! The only reason I didn’t buy it earlier(it came out in November, 2015) simply because his books are always, always too expensive for me. >o< Half a year passed, its price finally fell to a more affordable one. 🙂

Alright! These are my recent book haul(does it count?) and hope you have a nice weekend!

Leave a comment below and let me know what you think about my new purchases or what you’re reading this week! 🙂

See you soon. xoxo

6 thoughts on “Book Mail!

    1. I’m so, so, so excited for you!!!! They’re so addictive to me. And both covers are gorgeous! Enjoy them, Kara! ^^

      Like

  1. Funny story about this. I too decided to buy ACOTAR on a whim (and have it pre-signed). BUT I was sent ACOMAF instead. So now I have three copies of ACOMAF (I bought the kindle version and the target exclusive version to have her sign next weekend at BookCon). Woohoo! 😛 haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, that’s wonderful!!!! I wish I could have signed copies someday. Annnnddd I hope you’ll have a great day meeting her in person! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love these books!! Also I noticed you started following me on bluecloverdust thanks so much! Is there anyway you can switch it to follow literarydust.wordpress.com I don’t know why my thing reverts to my old one! I am going to fix that. Thanks!!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

