What are you currently reading?

Hey, I’ve been reading the 5 novellas from Throne of Glass series recently, aka The Assassin’s Blade, and I’ll post my brief reviews respectively after I’m finished. Moreover, I plan to continue Celaena Sardothien’s journey so it’s very likely I’ll read Queen of Shadows later. But I also try to do some parallel reading in the meanwhile and that’s why you’ll probably see some reviews for standalone books during my ToG marathon.

Do you like to do parallel reading? I mean, read different genres of books at the same time? Well, I have to admit that I don’t really like this kind of reading because I tend to forget the story if I start another novel. XD

Oh, and I have something new to tell you! Yesterday I signed up for a “Read-to-Review” schedule with some of my Goodreads friends/group members and the indie authors are generous enough to send those participants free ebook of their stories. Since I’m totally new to this whole review or blog stuff, it’s definitely a special experience for me.

The first R2R buddy read will be:

17831374

What would you do if you lived through the apocalypse? The real fight to survive comes after everyone else is gone.

A plague of epic proportion sweeps the globe, leaving less than one percent of the world’s population immune. Among the living is Autumn Winters, the teenage daughter of a famous actress. When Autumn’s parents don’t come home and the city is overtaken by a dangerous faction, she goes into hiding with a small group of underground survivors. They’re led by a mysterious young man who harbors an unearthly secret, and with whom Autumn feels a deep connection.

Autumn in the City of Angels is the first novel in a series, followed by Autumn in the Dark Meadows and Autumn in the City of Lights. (From: Goodreads)

And the second one will be:

25521894

Allie Carmichael has always believed life is simple.
You’re born.
You live.
You die.
She has no cause to believe that equation works differently for her, but there has to be a reason the world treats her like a pariah.
When an unexpected move to Kelleys Island brings Aidan McBrien crashing into her life, Allie is thrown by his reaction. He doesn’t shrink from her touch. He doesn’t stutter or make a quick exit. He smiles and welcomes her into his circle of friends, who aren’t exactly comfortable with Allie, but they seem to get her in a way most people don’t.
Finally, Allie has a real shot at normal and rides that high right up to her sixteenth birthday when she wakes in agony—an experience Aidan insists they have all faced. She struggles in ignorance, uncertain of what is real and what isn’t. When she emerges, Allie is different. She has always been different, but even among her extraordinary friends, she and Aidan are special.
As Allie struggles to maintain her tenuous grasp on the power that threatens to overwhelm her, she worries she will lose herself in this strange new world. A dangerous world where she will have to fight tooth and nail to defend the power and freedom that is her birthright.
…only Allie hates to fight. (From: Goodreads)

Hopefully, my reviews will be posted at the end of October, 2015. So…thanks for reading this! 🙂

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

