Posted in Catagorized by authors, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Young Adults

Review: Pure (Covenant #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

9761771There is need. And then there is Fate. Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome–especially when Alexandria’s other half is everywhere she goes. Seth’s in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom–so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do–and sacrifice–for her. When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies–lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon–and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn’t blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude–or killing her. When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone. (From: Goodreads)

The story in Pure mainly focus on how Alex tried to adapt her upcoming power and another new status as the second Apollyon. Compared to the first book, Half-Blood , I think this one isn’t as interesting and cliffhanging as the previous one. Probably because I don’t like the love triangle among Seth, Aiden, and Alex. I really think that Alex shouldn’t settle for Seth and chose him instead. Just because she was destined to be his half part doesn’t mean she could do those intimate movements with him. I mean, I truly feel bad for Aiden since he did care about her. Sadly, he was a pure-blood, and the love between half and pure was strictly forbidden.
For my favorite parts, I still love the fighting scenes in the story. I love how Jennifer portrayed the vivid fighting moments, making me feel all kinds of emotions in the meanwhile. Gods, they were so intense and I couldn’t stop imagining the whole fighting process in my head.
Overall, I love the story and can’t wait to start the next book!

Author:

Hello there! I'm Jasmine and this is my one and only book blog. Reading and reviewing books are my hobbies so I enjoy sharing my passion for them here on my blog. Besides, I mostly read YA, Contemporary, Coming of Age and Dystopian books. Thanks for stopping by and have a nice day!

Don't be shy! Just leave a comment! :-)

